I find myself turning to nature and looking. The tree does not ask to be in service. It blooms. Its roots navigate through the Earth until it finds sustenance. It grows flower or fruit and sheds in each season. It is the home of many creatures both large and unseen. Yet it has no capacity to say to the bird, ‘You must perch here. I am the way.’ It has no ability to guide or fix the flight of the bird, it simply blooms. Me with my human consciousness and the ability to guide/fix, do I find myself above nature in such a way that I must aim to play savior to that which simply is? I cannot claim to tell another what they need. Just as the tree is in service simply in blooming, I find this is the way for me.

What does nature inspire in you?

images-2

Leave a Reply

