Discovering Sadness

Sadness feels like a cleansing for me. Emotions feel like whatever is locked in my body, working their way ‘out’. Sometimes when I can’t quite touch it, I watch something or meditate to get deep in the feeling. Or create, dance, sing to myself or write. Writing moves things for me frequently. It’s my magic for me. I feel like a little kid playing with my magic wand and re-looking at the world as how I feel it to be, it’s potential fulfilled. I allow the tears to cleanse, to recenter me. I am choosing to not suffer my tears, I allow them to refresh me. Purify. Peel back from what I’ve been seeing, look anew.

il_570xN.760317854_mrd2

Leave a Reply

