Discovering Fear

Fear I realized I haven’t spent much time exploring. Such a tricky emotion to slide in the back corner and forget about. In curiosity now I witness it. It’s been the prerequisite to my anger often times I only just noticed. Fear can be horror or it can be mystery. The adventurer knows both terror and excitement in treasure hunting the unknown. Even the path is treasure in itself and an implore to shine. I wonder if fear comes up, can I embrace it, allow it and take it as an opportunity to shine.

Photo is of Bessie Coleman, first African American woman and Native American woman to fly a plane:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bessie_Coleman

tumblr_mbye3esNsY1r1g51jo1_1280.jpg
Leave a Reply

