Day 28 of 100 Days of Loving and Celebrating Being

We Rise, We Rise Together
 
I have no fear in lifting up those around me
I have no fear this means I will be left behind
No fear my needs won’t be met if another is in gain
Another’s gain is not my lack
Nor is my gain another’s lack
When this visual comes to me,
I imagine helping each other climb a mighty wall
Each person linked to another
Hanging upside down, right side up to carry everyone up, up, up
When I see those running along the bottom
Jumping to drag the others down
Fearing they will be left behind if they do not go up NOW
They are afraid
But what is real is- we are the whole climbing fence of humanity
We are all climbing
We all have our place in the human linked fence
Up looks different for every body
Sometimes it looks like down
Those who leap and drag
They are a part of the fence too
We all go up the wall
Or none of us do
Frantic they are
Sometimes, that frantic can be soothed
Sometimes, that frantic needs to be shaken
All of it poised to touch the ground
And from the ground, we leap.
 
We Rise, We Rise Together.

 

https://www.facebook.com/KristalBelleProductions/

Leave a Reply

