Day 20 of 100 Days of Loving and Celebrating Being

Confidence

This I am struggling with right now. It may not seem like it, I’m pretty boisterous and expressive, yet, I get knocked off kilter pretty fast. It takes the brush of a wrong wind and I’m splat on my face. I’ve been wondering, god what in the world is confidence. I know what it is, I have moments and yet I don’t feel I really know what it is, it doesn’t feel embodied in me yet. I’ve been meditating and I have these incredible experiences and yet it takes a single perception and I’m out of production. I shut down and shut up.

So, that’s what I want to get present to in my being, confidence and grace. I say get present to as it’s already there, it’s who I am, there’s just the stories I get caught up in that leave me feeling otherwise and disconnected from my being. I’m starting to feel vulnerability is a part of getting present to confidence and grace.

ft

Leave a Reply

