Day 15 of 100 Days of Loving and Celebrating Being

Savoring
 
Today I had the most delicious meal I created for myself. Toast with butter, an egg just a touch runny and a slice of bacon. It was the most incredible meal I have tasted in awhile. What made it so superb was presence. I got to really be present with my food and look at it, enjoy the art of the egg delicately dripping, the aroma and crisp give of the bacon.
 
I have had this meal type many times before but today it was the most delicious thing ever. I just took my time and really savored it. My whole body was alive with the taste, texture and aroma. My taste buds waking all of my senses, leaving me with a warm smile and a deep gratitude for all of life, my home and my being.
 
It was amazing to experience the impact of my presence with my meal and truly savoring it in gratitude and joy. What a beautiful experience.
6a0120a8551282970b017eeae6c06a970d
2 thoughts on “Day 15 of 100 Days of Loving and Celebrating Being

Leave a Reply

