Day 8 of 100 Days of Loving and Celebrating Being

My path is gold

It is so interesting as I just had the most amazing breakthrough. I saw how I have used comparison and approval seeking to shrink myself and my voice. I have looked at the paths of others, truths, ways of being as the ‘right’ way and have exalted another’s path. I used this pedestal I put others on to look down on my own path as broken and not good enough.

But then I started to realize, my path is gold. It doesn’t look like anyone else’s path and it never will. No two paths are the same. That is the very unique expression of me to embrace what is truly my path. This is me.

It’s from my own golden path I speak my voice. My wisdom. My knowledge. As a writer, as a dancer, painter, mother, being. I am an artist of life and my voice is my paintbrush. Whether I voice my body, my words, my being. It is mine. I will not shrink my expression in search of approval or in comparison to another’s path. Standing in my full being, this is how I love myself.

Your path is beautiful, unique, yours. My path is beautiful, unique, mine. Neither needs to be ‘fixed’ as neither is broken. We are already connected in love as we are love.

I so get agreement is not necessary for me to embody my bloom.

12920527_503847746466469_3477324090853331686_n

Leave a Reply

