The Return of Femininity

For me my femininity is hearth space
As much as it is perusing elegant gowns,
In my dance moves when I exist between,
Core of my surrender, acceptance, embracement,
Search for lightness in my step,
My fuzzy socks, tints and scarce adornments,
Presencing delicate, tender,
Paint speaking across canvas,
Songs, storylines, garden, music
 
For me I feel deeply in my feminine when creating
Hearth space
I can feel the warmth of the fire
Vastness of ocean teasing closer
Wind blowing it’s crisp existence across my skin
Leaving my hair smelling of smoke and salt water
And the comfortable silence
Of happy bellies filled with love, understanding, nourishment
Surrounded by connection
Savoring the intimacy, tranquility of oneness
This is where I find root in my feminine
This is where I am present to harmony
Wholeness, humanity, star sand
Grounded in hearth space
 
Kristal D. Garcia
TROF
Follow on FB page ‘The Return of Femininity’:
Leave a Reply

