Day 87 of 100 Days of Loving Men

Be Vulnerable

God, this one is new for me. Terrifying. Sticks my stomach in knots just thinking about it. And yet, completely freeing. There is no love without vulnerability. I cannot stand in love for myself or the one I love without full disclosure.

Fully being open to all I’ve ever either told myself it was unnecessary to share- which is a self lie to be sneaky and not share the truth- or my fear of abandonment said, there is no way I can share that and still be loved.

Without this openness, I cannot receive my own love. Really feel myself filled with it. Feel safe within myself. Feel whole within myself. Vulnerability is the essence of aliveness.

*I really recommend the videos by Brene Brown on Vulnerability and Shame

Leave a Reply

