As I Dance

As I dance
No matter what I know the music is the wisdom
I become vessel as I release
I give over my body to my higher inhabitant
I can only ever surrender to what is beyond my knowing
Listen to the encryption of my being
Entering into the Ancient speak only my body can hear
When I am silent and listen,
my body interprets this vital message into movement.
When I let go,
In being I create with no attachment to creation.
I become prayer
My one implore is my inner explore.
My dance praises what lives in me,
Within every living and non living being.
I unfurl exist in the robes of my body chant, In the throes of dance breath.
I be when I let go of my mind.

Leave a Reply

