I close my eyes, sit inside of myself and transport
I can see by feel
I can hear by feel
I can touch by feel
I am in the grass

Wind furious around me
Sky clouded with promise of rain
There is always a tree
And in the distance always a house at my back

The tree overlooks bright nothingness
Warm bright bliss
Its multiple arms are broad and comforting
My back firm against its trunk
Or my face slumbering at its root

I can go anywhere with my eyes closed
I just have to feel.

Creativity_is_boundless_by_Pixelnase

Leave a Reply

