25 Domestically Abused Men Reveal Their Horrifying Stories

Thought Catalog

Women can physically abuse men. The ones that take it fear retaliating because it will send them to jail. The US justice system isn’t too kind to men when it comes to domestic abuse. Men, if you think you are in an abusive relationship, please seek out help immediately. Same goes for women, too. Found on r/AskReddit.

ShutterstockShutterstock

1. “Dug her fingernails in” – a literal metaphor

My last ex was pretty controlling but I never guessed she would resort to violence when I tried to break up with her. I sat her down and explained to her that I didn’t want to be in the relationship anymore and when I tried to leave she dug her fingernails into my arm and wouldn’t let me go. I tried to remove her hand but she dug her fingernails in even harder. I pushed her off of me, at which point she…

View original post 10,494 more words

Leave a Reply

