Being.

I’ve noticed happiness can be an addiction just like sadness can be. Instead I choose authenticity. That will be joy, that will be sadness, anger, fear. Embracing them all and moving into being. Just with this I find my peace. The less I resist when sorrow comes forward, the less I only wish for the high of happy, the less I make wrong my anger, the less I will be devastated by fear.

I’m not saying I do not cherish my happiness, I do very much so. I’m saying I wish to cherish all of it. To bathe with the sensuality of every emotion. To feel it all and celebrate it all, not one over the other. To only want to be happy dismisses the beauty of sad, anger, and devastates the ride of fear. I am full and complete when I embrace all of what makes me.

Quotation-Lao-Tzu-happiness-unhappiness-Meetville-Quotes-149075

Leave a Reply

